大学共同利用機関法人 自然科学研究機構



NIBBコンファレンス - 開催リスト

The 24th NIBB Conference "Membrane Biogenesis and Temperature Acclimation of Plants"

Organizers Norio Murata
Venue National Institute for Basic Biology, Okazaki , 444-8585, Japan
Date Jan. 15-17, 1990

第24回基礎生物学研究所コンファレンス「 Membrane Biogenesis and Temperature Acclimation of Plants 」は、特別研究「生体膜を場とする複合分子系の機能とその形成に関する研究」の研究活動の一環として、平成2年1月15日~17日に職員会館2階会議室において開催された。参加者は、外国人研究者18名、日本人研究者30名で、27件の研究発表と活発な討議が行われた。
Organizer : N. Murata (NIBB)
Opening : Dr. Takeuchi (Director-General of NIBB)
1. P. L. Steponkus, M. Uemura and Y. Sugawara (Cornell University)
  Plasma membrane lipid alterations during cold acclimation and freezing injury.
2. E. Selstam (University of Umea)
  Effects of low temperature on the composition and biosynthesis of galactolipids in Scots pine needles.
3. D. J. Murphy, G. Li*, P. F. Knowles* and D. Marsh** (University of Durham, *University of  Leeds, **Max Planck Inst.)
  The use of ESR spectroscopy for time study of lipid-protein interactions in chilling-sensitive and chilling-resistant plants.
4. L. Vigh, Cs. Lehel, Z. Gombos, I. Horvath, P. J. Quinn* and F. Joo** (BRC, Hungary, *King's College, London, **Kossuth Laios Tudomanyegyetem)
  Thermal stability of thylakoid membranes : the role of fatty acid unsaturation.
5. Norihiro Sato and A. Kawaguchi (University of Tokyo)
  Effect of CO2 concentration on lipid composition of Chlorella vulgaris llh.
6. J. Sekiya, K. Yamashita and N. Shimose (Okayama University)
  Pollen development and phospholipids in Lilium longiflorum.
7. J. G. Jaworski, R. C. Clough, B. Huang and S. R. Barnum (Miami University)
  Involvement of 3-ketoacyl-ACP synthetase III in fatty acid synthesis.
8. W. Eichenberger (Universitat Bern)
  Lipid biosynthesis in Chlamydomonas and Ochromonas. The role of betaine lipids and the lipid-linked desaturation of fatty acids.
9. S. Shimizu, Y. Shinmen, K. Akimoto and H. Yamada (Kyoto University)
  Production and regulation of C-20 polyunsaturated fatty acids in a fungus Mortierella alpina lS-4.
10. P. Mazliak (Université Paris VI)
  Phospholipid and galactolipid molecular species involved in fatty acid desaturation.
11. E. Heinz, J. Heemskerk*, H. Schmidt, R. R. Schmidt** and  T. Teucher  (Universitat Hamburg, *Rijksuniversiteit Limburg, **Universitat Konstanz)
  New experiments on the synthesis and desaturation of glycolipids in chloroplasts.
12. M. Smith, S. Stymne* and K. Stobart (University of Bristol, *Swedish University)
  Electron transport components of  the Δ12- desat urase in microsomes from developing safflower cotyledons.
13. H. Wada, Z. Gombos and N. Murata (NIBB)
  Molecular cloning of Δ12 desaturase gene (desA) from Synechocystis PCC6803  and  transformation of Anacystis nidulans R2-SPc with desA.
14. H. Kleinig and P. Beyer (Universität Freiburg)
  On the desaturation and cyclization reactions in carotene biosynthesis in daffodil chromoplasts.
15. J. A. Browse, S. Hugly* and C. R. Somerville* (Washington State University, *Michigan State University)
  Lipid metabolism and temperature responses in mutants of Arabidopsis deficient in fatty acid desaturation.
16. Z. Gombos, H. Wada and N. Murata (NIBB)
  Characterization of membranes and thermal properties of photosynthesis in fatty acid desaturase mutants of Synechocystis PCC6803.
17. S. Muto and Y. Kamada (University of Tokyo)
  Phosphorylation of phosphatidylinositol in plasma membrane from tobacco culture cells.
18. G. A. Thompson, Jr. and K. J. Einspahr (University of Texas)
  Stress-induced transmembrane signaling in plants is mediated by inositol phospholipids.
19. J. -C. Kader, V. Arodel, C. Vergnolle, A. Jolliot, F. Vignols, M. Grosbois, F. Guerbette and F. Tchang (Université Paris VI)
  Bifunctional properties of fatty-acid binding/lipid transfer proteins from oil-forming seeds.
20. M. Yamada, S. Tsuboi and T. Osafune* (University of Tokyo, *Tokyo Medical College)
  Multifunction of nonspecific lipid transfer protein in higher plants.
21. T. Ono and S. Odani (Niigata University)
  Structure and function of rat fatty acid-binding proteins.
22. T. Kamiryo and H. Tan (Hiroshima University)
  A novel peroxisomal nonspecific lipid transfer protein from an asporogenic yeast Candida tropicalis.
23. M. Siggaard-Anderson, S. Kauppinen and P. von Wettstein-Knowles (Carlsberg Laboratory)
  Condensing enzymes in fatty acid and polyketide biosynthesis.
24. I. Nishida, Y. Tasaka, H. Shiraishi, K. Okada, Y. Shimura, T. Beppu* and N. Murata (NIBB, *Green Research Center)
  The genomic gene of Arabidopsis for the plastidial glycerol-3-phosphate acyltransferase.
25. A. R. Slabas, J. De Silva, and R. Safford (Unilever Research)
  Immunological studies of enoyl ACP reductase and sequence and expression studies of ACP genes from Brassica napus.
26. D. Shibata, Y. -L. Peng, K. Tanaka* and H. Ohta (Mitsui Plant Biotechnology Research Institute, *Kyoto Prefectural University)
  Plant lipoxygenases-their functions and gene structures.
27. Naoki Sato (University of Tokyo)
  Isolation, sequencing and expression of low temperature-induced genes in Anabaena variabilis M3.