Organization of the National Institute for Basic Biology

Goals of the National Institute for Basic Biology

Personnel Changes and Awardees in 2009

Cell Biology

Division of Cell Mechanisms

Division of Molecular Cell Biology

Laboratory of Neuronal Cell Biology

Laboratory of Cell Structure

Laboratory of Cell Sociology

Developmental Biology

Division of Morphogenesis

Division of Developmental Genetics

Division of Molecular and Developmental Biology

Division of Embryology

Division of Germ Cell Biology

Division of Reproductive Biology

Laboratory of Molecular Genetics for Reproduction

Laboratory of Plant Organ Development


Division of Molecular Neurobiology

Division of Brain Biology

Laboratory of Neurophysiology

Laboratory of Neurochemistry

Evolutionary Biology and Biodiversity

Division of Genome Dynamics

Division of Molecular Genetics

Division of Evolutionary Biology

Division of Symbiotic Systems

Laboratory of Morphodiversity

Labotatory of Bioresources

Environmental Biology

Division of Molecular Environmental Endocrinology

Division of Plant Developmental Genetics

Laboratory of Photoenvironmental Biology

Theoretical Biology

Division of Theoretical Biology

Laboratory of Genome Informatics

Imaging Science

Laboratory for Spatiotemporal Regulations

Laboratories Supervised by the Director-General

Research Support

Research Support Facilities

Center for Transgenic Animals and Plants

Research Center for Integrative and Computational Biology

Center for Analytical Instruments

Center for Radioisotope Facilities (Okazaki Research Facilities)

Strategic Planning Department

Office of Public Relations and International Cooperation

Technical Division

NIBB-EMBL Meetings


NIBB International Practical Course/ NIBB Training Course

Copyright(c) 2010 National Institute for Basic Biology