Organization of the National Institute for Basic Biology

Policy, Decision Making, and Administration

Members of the Advisory Committee for Programming and Management

Graduate Programs/ Cooperative Research Program/ International Collaboration

Cell Biology

Division of Cell Mechanism

Division of Molecular Cell Biology

Laboratory of Cell Structure

Laboratory of Cell Sociology

Developmental Biology

Division of Reproductive Biology

Division for Sex Differentiation

Division of Morphogenesis

Division of Developmental Genetics

Division of Molecular and Developmental Biology

Laboratory of Molecular Genetics for Reproduction


Division of Molecular Neurobiology

Division of Brain Biology

Division of Behavioral Biology

Laboratory of Neurophysiology

Laboratory of Neurochemistry

Laboratory of Director General

Evolutionary Biology and Biodiversity

Division of Molecular Genetics

Division of Genome Dynamics

Division of Evolutionary Biology

Division of Speciation Mechanism

Laboratory of Morphodiversity

Environmental Biology

Division of Molecular Environmental Endocrinology

Division of Plant Developmental Genetics

Division of Photobiology

Laboratory of Photoenvironmental Biology

Laboratory of Stress Response

Theoretical Biology

Division of Theoretical Biology

Laboratory of Genome Informatics

Imaging Science

Laboratory for Spatiotemporal Regulations

Research Support

Strategic Planning Department

Research Support Facilities

Research Center for Integrative and Computational Biology

Center for Transgenic Animals and Plants

The Center for Analytical Instruments

Technical Division

Research Facilities

Center for Radioisotope Facilities

Okazaki Biology Conference

NIBB Conference

NIBB-EMBL Symposium