## Personnel changes in 2010\*

Newly assigned in NIBB

Name	Position	Research Unit	Date
SUZAKI, Takuya	Assistant Professor	Division of Symbiotic Systems	January 1
SHINTANI, Takafumi	Associate Professor	Division of Molecular Neurobiology	April 1
WATAKABE, Akiya	Associate Professor	Division of Brain Biology	April 1
KAMEI, Yasuhiro	Associate Professor (Specially appointed)	Spectrography and Bioimaging Facility	April 1
SHIGENOBU, Shuji	Associate Professor (Specially appointed)	Functional Genomics Facility	April 1
CHIEN, Qiuhong	NIBB Research Fellow	Division of Molecular and Developmental Biology	April 1
HIROKAWA, Junya	NIBB Research Fellow	Division of Brain Biology	April 1
OKAMOTO, Satoru	NIBB Research Fellow	Division of Symbiotic Systems	April 1
KAGEYAMA, Yuji	Assistant Professor (Specially appointed)	Division of Developmental Genetics	June 1
HASHIMOTO, Masakazu	NIBB Research Fellow	Division of Morphogenesis	July 1
MANO, Hiroaki	NIBB Research Fellow	Division of Evolutionary Biology	July 1
TAMADA, Yosuke	Assistant Professor	Division of Evolutionary Biology	August 1
HARA, Kenshiro	Assistant Professor	Division of Germ Cell Biology	August 1
MATSUZAKI, Masanori	Professor	Division of Brain Circuits	September 1
OGINO, Yukiko	Assistant Professor	Division of Molecular Environmental Endocrinology	September 16
MINAGAWA, Jun	Professor	Division of Environmental Photobiology	October 1
NAKAYAMA, Kei	Assistant Professor	Laboratory of Neuronal Cell Biology	October 1
YABE, Taijiro	Assistant Professor	Division of Molecular and Developmental Biology	October 1

Newly affiliated in other universitites and institutes

Name	New Affiliation	Position	Date
TERADA, Rie	Meijo University	Professor	April 1

\* Changes in professors, associate and assistant professors, and NIBB research fellows are shown.

Awardees in 2010

Name	Position	Award
SHIGENOBU, Shuji	Associate Professor (Specially appointed)	Young Scientist Initiative Award, Society of Evolutionary Studies, Japan

Note: On the unit member lists from P. 8 all members who belonged to the unit during 2010 are listed irrespective of the length of the period they were members. Those appearing twice in the same list under different titles are those whose title was changed during 2010. The former title is indicated by an asterisk (\*).